Skip to main content

Undergraduate Sociology Advisers

The Department of Sociology advisers are available to help guide students in their selection of courses, and to ensure that students are fully aware of all the opportunities available to them in the sociological field of study. Sociology advisers may also approve course substitutions and help determine graduation credits.

If you are meeting with an adviser to declare a major or minor please complete the major or minor worksheet in advance. These worksheets are available in the main of office of 1810 Chicago Avenue.

Unless otherwise noted below, it is not necessary to make an appointment to see a sociology adviser. Students may see advisers within their office hours (which change quarterly).

Fall 2018

FACULTY ADVISERS Mon. Tues. Wed. Thurs. Fri.

Julia Behrman
1810 Chicago Ave., Room 323
julia.behrman@northwestern.edu

Anthony Chen
1810 Chicago Ave., Room 222
anthony-chen@northwestern.edu

**Sign up required**
4:00-5:00 4:00-5:00 3:00-5:00 3:00-5:00

Jean Clipperton
Scott Hall, Room 021
jean.clipperton@northwestern.edu

10:00-12:00

Robert Nelson
1810 Chicago Ave., Room 321
r-nelson@northwestern.edu

*and By appointment*

2:00-3:00

 

Christine Percheski
1812 Chicago Ave., Room 208
c-percheski@northwestern.edu

**Sign up required**
2:30-3:00 and By appointment; sign-up required.

Karrie Snyder
1808 Chicago Ave., room 106
karrie-snyder@northwestern.edu

9:00-11:00
Back to top