Skip to main content

Staff

NU Sociology Twitter Feed (@NUsociology)

NU Sociology Facebook Page (NUsociology)

Administrators

Chair

Steven Epstein, (847) 491-5536
s-epstein@northwestern.edu

Associate Chair

Christine Percheski, (847) 491-2697

soc.ac@northwestern.edu

 

Director of Graduate Studies

Monica Prasad, (847) 491-3899
m-prasad@northwestern.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Anthony Chen, (847) 467-0515
anthony-chen@northwestern.edu

Student Liaisons

GSA Liaisons (University-wide)

Alyssa Lynne
Gershwin Penn

SAB Liaisons (University-wide)

SAB: Helen Rucinski
Alternate: Anne Zola

Staff

Business Administrator

Ryan Sawicki, (847) 467-1328
ryan.sawicki@northwestern.edu

Manages staff and maintains records, supervises budgets, assigns space and offices, compiles departmental information, and acts as the Operations/Building Manager.

Program Assistant III

Murielle Harris (847) 491-3244
murielle-harris@northwestern.edu

Coordinates the department's weekly Colloquium Series and publicizes the event to the greater campus audience. Coordinates faculty searches and updates the web page.

Undergraduate Program Assistant III

Princess Parker Rosado (847) 491-5415
princess.parkerrosado@northwestern.edu

Department receptionist, supervises undergraduate registration, processes incoming/outgoing mail, and maintains class schedules and department forms.

Graduate Program Assistant

Janzoille Sotero, (847) 491-2698
janzoille.sotero@northwestern.edu

Compiles and maintains the graduate student applications and the records of those admitted. Supervises graduate registration, processes inquiries and assists new cohorts.

 

Back to top