Skip to main content

Staff

NU Sociology Twitter Feed (@NUsociology)

NU Sociology Facebook Page (NUsociology)

Administrators

Chair

Steven Epstein, (847) 491-5536
s-epstein@northwestern.edu

Associate Chair

Susan Thistle, (847) 491-0917
s-thistle@northwestern.edu 

Director of Graduate Studies

Monica Prasad, (847) 491-3899
m-prasad@northwestern.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Anthony Chen, (847) 467-0515
anthony-chen@northwestern.edu

Student Liaisons

GSA Liaisons (University-wide)

TBA

SAB Liaisons (University-wide)

SAB: Helen Rucinski
Alternate: Anne Zola

Staff

Business Administrator

Julia Harris-Sacony, (847) 491-2698
j-harris4@northwestern.edu

Manages staff and maintains records, supervises budgets, assigns space and offices, compiles departmental information, and acts as the Operations/Building Manager.

Program Assistant III

Murielle Harris (847) 491-3244
murielle-harris@northwestern.edu

Coordinates the department's weekly Colloquium Series and publicizes the event to the greater campus audience. Coordinates faculty searches and updates the web page.

Graduate Program Assistant

Ryan Sawicki, (847) 467-1328
ryan.sawicki@northwestern.edu

Compiles and maintains the graduate student applications and the records of those admitted. Supervises graduate registration, processes inquiries and assists new cohorts.

Undergraduate Program Assistant

Linda Remaker, (847) 491-5415
linda.remaker@northwestern.edu

Department receptionist, supervises undergraduate registration, process incoming/outgoing mail, and maintains class schedules and department form

Back to top