Undergraduate Sociology Advisers

The Department of Sociology advisers are available to help guide students in their selection of courses, and to ensure that students are fully aware of all the opportunities available to them in the sociological field of study. Sociology advisers may also approve course substitutions and help determine graduation credits.

If you are meeting with an adviser to declare a major or minor please complete the major or minor worksheet in advance. These worksheets are available in the main of office of 1810 Chicago Avenue.

It is not necessary to make an appointment to see a sociology adviser. Students may see advisers within their office hours (which change quarterly).

Fall 2017

**There will be no office hours during the summer quarter, advisers can be reached by email.**

FACULTY ADVISERS Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday

Bruce Carruthers
1808 Chicago Ave., room 203
b-carruthers@northwestern.edu

**By appointment only**

Anthony Chen
1810 Chicago Ave., room 222
anthony-chen@northwestern.edu

**Sign up required**
2:00-4:00 2:00-4:00

Jean Clipperton
Scott Hall, Room 021
jean.clipperton@northwestern.edu

2:00-4:00
Craig Rawlings
1810 Chicago Ave., room 228
craig.rawlings@northwestern.edu
3:00-4:00 3:00-4:00 3:00-4:00
Karrie Snyder
1808 Chicago Ave., room 106
karrie-snyder@northwestern.edu
3:45-4:45 3:45-4:45 (3:40-4:15 on 10/4 only)

Susan Thistle
1808 Chicago Ave., room 110
s-thistle@northwestern.edu

10:00-12:00 (11/17 only)