Current Graduate Students

ASA 2014 Presenters

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z

ABD = All But Dissertation

Academic Calendar click here

Graduate student organizations  


News and events
http://www.tgs.northwestern.edu/news/index.html
Active resource, allowing interested groups (faculty, alumni, grads to get together).

Student associations
http://www.tgs.northwestern.edu/graduate-life/student-associations/index.html

A number of discipline-based organizations and special interest groups. There are nine major graduate student associations serving students on the Evanston and Chicago campuses.

Professional development
http://www.tgs.northwestern.edu/prof-dev/index.html

The Graduate School serves as a gateway to programming and resources that exist across campus, in addition to providing direct services (workshops, speakers, etc…). 

Priscilla Adipa
priscillaadipa2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

 

Kofi Asante

Kofi Takyi Asante (ABD)
KofiAsante2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hunter

Savina Balasubramian

Savina Balasubramanian
SavinaBalasubramanian2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

George Balgobin

George Balgobin
balgobin@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Robin Bartram
rbartram@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

Kelly Becker

Kelly Iwanaga Becker
kib@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Quillian

Megan Albaugh Bonham
MeganBonham2019@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer
Magda Boutros
magdaboutros2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Morris
Amelia Branigan

Amelia Branigan (ABD)
AmeliaBranigan2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese

Kiyona Brewster

Kiyona Brewster (ABD)
KiyonaBrewster2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Morris

Derek Burk
DerekBurk2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Laura Carrillo
LauraCarrillo2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Christopher Carroll (ABD)
ChristopherCarroll2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: C. Chen and Griswold

Fiona Chin

Fiona C. Chin (ABD)
fchin@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: A. Chen

Jordan Conwell
jconwell@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Stewart

Vontrese Deeds
v-deeds@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Anya Degenshein
adegenshein@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Diego De los Rios

Diego de los Rios(ABD)
DiegoDe2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: C. Chen

Daphne Demetry (ABD)
DaphneDemetry2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Carlo Felizardo


Carlo Felizardo
CarloFelizardo2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nelson

Mary Beth Finch

Mary Beth Finch (ABD)
MaryFinch2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Natalia Forrat (ABD)
NataliaForrat2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Clare Forstie

Clare Forstie
ClareForstie2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

  Matthew Fox
mattfox@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: A. Chen

Brittany Friedman
brittanymfriedman@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Juliette Galonnier
juliette.galonnier@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: C. Chen

Dawna Goens

Dawna Goens (ABD)
DawnaGoens2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Hayrunnisa Goksel

Nisa Goksel (ABD)
HayrunnisaGoksel2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Theo Greene (ABD)
TheodoreGreene2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hunter

Joseph Guisti

Joseph Guisti (ABD)
JosephGuisti2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Anna Hanson

Anna Hanson
AnnaHanson2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Spencer Headworth

Spencer Headworth
SpencerHeadworth2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Ole Hexel
a5n4z1@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Quillian

Kerri Howard
k-howard2015@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carrillo
Yu-Han Jao

Yu-Han Jao
YuHanJao2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: McCall

Anthony Johnson

Anthony Johnson
AnthonyJohnson2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Watkins-Hayes

Joshua Kaiser

Joshua Kaiser
joshauwa@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

J. Alex Kevern

J. Alex Kevern (ABD)
JasonKevern2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese

Marcel Knudsen

Marcel Knudsen
MarcelKnudsen2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: McCall

Jeff Kosbie (ABD)
J-Kosbie@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nielsen

Jessica Koski (ABD)
j-koski@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

Elyse Kovalsky

Elyse Kovalsky (ABD)
ElyseKovalsky2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer and Pattillo

Iga Kozlowska
IgaKozlowska2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor:Hagan

Kangsan Lee
KangsanLee2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Kevin Loughran
k.loughran@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Justin Louie

Justin Louie
justin-louie@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Ryan Mack
ryanmack2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

Gemma Mangione(ABD)
gmmangione@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

Marisol Mastrangelo

Marisol Mastrangelo (ABD)
MARISOLMASTRANGELO2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Watkins-Hayes

Sakhile Matlhare
sakhilematlhare2017@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

David McElhattan

David McElhattan
DavidMcElhattan2017@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nielsen

Alka Menon

Alka Menon
AlkaMenon2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Espeland

Jess Meyer
jessmeyer@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Jaimie Morse
JaimieMorse2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein & Heimer

Steven Munch
StevenMunch2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Amy Myrick

Amy Myrick (ABD)
A-Myrick@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

 

Rim Naguib

Rim Naguib (ABD)
RimNaguib2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Saheli Nath
s-nath@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Stewart

Taryn Nelson-Seawright

Taryn Dawne Nelson Seawright
TarynNelson2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

 

Andre Nickow

Andre Nickow
a-nickow@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Mahoney

Elizabeth Onasch

Elizabeth Onasch (ABD)
e-onasch@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Kellie Owens

Kellie Owens
kowens@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Espeland

 

Pierre Pénet (ABD)
PierrePenet2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers & Griswold

David Peterson (ABD)
DavidPeterson2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese

Jane Pryma
jane.pryma@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff
Cassidy Puckett

Cassidy Puckett (ABD)
CassidyPuckett2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese


Nevena Radoynovska

n-radoynovska@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Margarita Rayzberg

Margarita S. Rayzberg
MargaritaRayzberg2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Camic

Christopher Robertson
christopherrobertson2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

John N. Robinson III (ABD)
JohnRobinson2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Diana Rodriguez-Franco (ABD)
DianaRodriguezFranco2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Mahoney

Nafissatou Sall
Nafissatousall2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Mallard
Ricardo Sánchez Cárdenas

Ricardo Sánchez Cárdenas (ABD)
RicardoSanchez2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Brian Sargent

Brian Sargent (ABD)
BrianSargent2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Watkins-Hayes

Iman Sediqe
imansediqe2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

Talia Shiff
T-Shiff2014@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Zach Sommers
z-sommers2014@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan
Arielle Tolman
atolman@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Rahardhika Arista Utama
rahardhika.utama@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Prasad

Lisa-Jo van den Scott


Lisa-Jo K. van den Scott (ABD)
ljvandenscott@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Stefan Vogler
stefanvogler2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carrillo

Jill D. Weinberg (ABD)
JillWeinberg2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nielsen

 

Hannah Wohl
HannahWohl2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Christine Wood (ABD)
ChristineWood2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Camic and Orloff

Vincent Yung
vincentyung@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese

Cristian Ziliberberg

Cristian Ziliberberg
c-ziliberberg@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Stewart

Need Expert Advice?

Our faculty advisers can help you select Sociology courses, even if Sociology isn't your major or minor.

Searle Center for Advancing Learning & Teaching provides a variety of programs and workshops for graduate students and faculty interested in developing their teaching practices. In addition, the Searle Center offers a variety of programs for graduate students seeking to develop their skills as Teaching Assistant (TA) and instructor , such as, a yearly conference for new TA's, a teaching certificate program and fellowship opportunities.

 

Upcoming Events

"The Humanities in the Age of Ecological Catastrophe” with Deborah Coen and Timothy Morton
November 4, 20144:30 PM - 6:30 PM

"Borderlands” with Keller Easterling and Ramón Saldívar
January 20, 20154:30 PM - 6:30 PM

July 17, 2014