Current Graduate Students

ASA 2014 Presenters

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z

ABD = All But Dissertation

Visiting Pre-Doctoral Fellow

Academic Calendar click here

Graduate student organizations  


News and events
http://www.tgs.northwestern.edu/news/index.html
Active resource, allowing interested groups (faculty, alumni, grads to get together).

Student associations
http://www.tgs.northwestern.edu/graduate-life/student-associations/index.html

A number of discipline-based organizations and special interest groups. There are nine major graduate student associations serving students on the Evanston and Chicago campuses.

Professional development
http://www.tgs.northwestern.edu/prof-dev/index.html

The Graduate School serves as a gateway to programming and resources that exist across campus, in addition to providing direct services (workshops, speakers, etc…). 

Priscilla Adipa
priscillaadipa2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

 

 

Melike Arslan
MelikeArslan2020@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Kofi Asante

Kofi Takyi Asante (ABD)
KofiAsante2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Grace Augustine
g-augustine@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Atinuke Awoyomi
tinu.awoyomi@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Savina Balasubramian

Savina Balasubramanian (ABD)
SavinaBalasubramanian2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

George Balgobin

George Balgobin
balgobin@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Chen

Robin Bartram
rbartram@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

Josh Basseches
jbasseches@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Chen

Kelly Becker

Kelly Iwanaga Becker
kib@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Quillian

Megan Albaugh Bonham
MeganBonham2019@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer
Magda Boutros
magdaboutros2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Morris
Amelia Branigan

Amelia Branigan (ABD)
AmeliaBranigan2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese

Kiyona Brewster

Kiyona Brewster (ABD)
KiyonaBrewster2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Morris

 

Kelli Brodbeck
KelliBrodbeck2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nelson

Derek Burk
DerekBurk2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Laura Carrillo
LauraCarrillo2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Christopher Carroll (ABD)
ChristopherCarroll2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: C. Chen and Griswold

Fiona Chin

Fiona C. Chin (ABD)
fchin@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: A. Chen

Morgan Clark
MorganClark2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carrillo

Jordan Conwell
jconwell@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Stewart

Anya Degenshein
adegenshein@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Diego De los Rios

Diego de los Rios(ABD)
DiegoDe2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: C. Chen

Daphne Demetry (ABD)
DaphneDemetry2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Miri Eliyahu
MiriEliyahu2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Quillian

Carlo Felizardo


Carlo Felizardo
CarloFelizardo2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nelson

Mary Beth Finch

Mary Beth Finch (ABD)
MaryFinch2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Natalia Forrat (ABD)
NataliaForrat2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Clare Forstie

Clare Forstie
ClareForstie2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carrillo

Brittany Friedman
brittanymfriedman@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Juliette Galonnier
juliette.galonnier@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: C. Chen

Dawna Goens

Dawna Goens (ABD)
DawnaGoens2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Hayrunnisa Goksel

Nisa Goksel (ABD)
HayrunnisaGoksel2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Theo Greene (ABD)
TheodoreGreene2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hunter

Joseph Guisti

Joseph Guisti (ABD)
JosephGuisti2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Anna Hanson

Anna Hanson
AnnaHanson2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Spencer Headworth

Spencer Headworth
SpencerHeadworth2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Ole Hexel
a5n4z1@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Quillian

Kerri Howard
k-howard2015@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Stewart
Yu-Han Jao

Yu-Han Jao
YuHanJao2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: McCall

Anthony Johnson

Anthony Johnson
AnthonyJohnson2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Watkins-Hayes

Kory Johnson
koryjohnson2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Mahoney

Joshua Kaiser

Joshua Kaiser
joshauwa@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan

Marcel Knudsen
MarcelKnudsen2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: McCall

Jeff Kosbie (ABD)
J-Kosbie@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nielsen

Jessica Koski (ABD)
j-koski@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

Elyse Kovalsky

Elyse Kovalsky (ABD)
ElyseKovalsky2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer and Pattillo

Iga Kozlowska
IgaKozlowska2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor:Hagan

 

Marie Laperriere
MarieLaperriere2018@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Leslie McCall

Kangsan Lee
KangsanLee2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Lantian Li
lantianli2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Kevin Loughran
k.loughran@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Justin Louie

Justin Louie
justin-louie@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Espeland

Erik Lovell
lovell.erik13@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

Ryan Mack
ryanmack2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

Gemma Mangione(ABD)
gmmangione@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

Marisol Mastrangelo

Marisol Mastrangelo (ABD)
MARISOLMASTRANGELO2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Sakhile Matlhare
sakhilematlhare2017@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Griswold

David McElhattan

David McElhattan
DavidMcElhattan2017@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nielsen

Alka Menon

Alka Menon
AlkaMenon2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

Jess Meyer
jessmeyer@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Jaimie Morse
JaimieMorse2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein & Heimer

Steven Munch
StevenMunch2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

Amy Myrick

Amy Myrick (ABD)
A-Myrick@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers

 

Rim Naguib

Rim Naguib (ABD)
RimNaguib2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Saheli Nath
s-nath@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Stewart

Taryn Nelson-Seawright

Taryn Dawne Nelson Seawright
TarynNelson2015@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

 

Y Thien Nguyen
ytn@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Espeland

Andre Nickow

Andre Nickow
a-nickow@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Mahoney

Elizabeth Onasch

Elizabeth Onasch (ABD)
e-onasch@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Andrew Owen
AndrewOwen2020@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: McCall

Kellie Owens

Kellie Owens
kowens@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

 

Vontrese Deeds Pamphile
v-deeds@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Pierre Pénet (ABD)
PierrePenet2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carruthers & Griswold

David Peterson (ABD)
DavidPeterson2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese

Jane Pryma
jane.pryma@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff
Cassidy Puckett

Cassidy Puckett (ABD)
CassidyPuckett2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Freese


Nevena Radoynovska

n-radoynovska@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Prasad

Margarita Rayzberg

Margarita S. Rayzberg
MargaritaRayzberg2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

William Richardson
WilliamRichardson2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Morris

Christopher Robertson
christopherrobertson2013@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Epstein

John N. Robinson III (ABD)
JohnRobinson2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Pattillo

Diana Rodriguez-Franco (ABD)
DianaRodriguezFranco2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Mahoney

Nafissatou Sall
Nafissatousall2016@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Mahoney
Ricardo Sánchez Cárdenas

Ricardo Sánchez Cárdenas (ABD)
RicardoSanchez2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff

Brian Sargent

Brian Sargent (ABD)
BrianSargent2008@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Watkins-Hayes

Iman Sediqe
imansediqe2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Chen

Talia Shiff (ABD)
T-Shiff2014@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Orloff and Hagan

Zach Sommers
z-sommers2014@nlaw.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Hagan
Arielle Tolman
atolman@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Heimer

Rahardhika Arista Utama
rahardhika.utama@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Prasad

Lisa-Jo van den Scott


Lisa-Jo K. van den Scott (ABD)
ljvandenscott@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Stefan Vogler
stefanvogler2012@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Carrillo

Jill D. Weinberg (ABD)
JillWeinberg2014@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Nielsen

 

Hannah Wohl
HannahWohl2011@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Fine

Vincent Yung
vincentyung@u.northwestern.edu
Advisor: Camic

Visiting Pre-Doctoral Fellow

Yannick Ganne
Yganne@abfn.org
Advisor: Nelson
Chenting Song
chenting.song@northwestern.edu
Advisor: Espeland

 

NEED EXPERT ADVICE?

Our faculty advisers can help you select Sociology courses, even if Sociology isn't your major or minor.

Searle Center for Advancing Learning & Teaching provides a variety of programs and workshops for graduate students and faculty interested in developing their teaching practices. In addition, the Searle Center offers a variety of programs for graduate students seeking to develop their skills as Teaching Assistant (TA) and instructor , such as, a yearly conference for new TA's, a teaching certificate program and fellowship opportunities.


 

Upcoming Events

Sociology Colloquium - Professor Emmanuel Didier, UCLA Institute for Society and Genetics
April 30, 201512:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Culture & Society Workshop - Robin Bartram, NU Sociology
April 30, 20153:30 PM - 5:30 PM

April 13, 2015